Hello world!

Hello world

Stress is a major killer of men in their sixties and I fit that category. Venting relieves that stress for me and as they used to say and maybe still do “If it feels good, do it unless its hard drugs”.

My intention is not to be selfish in my comments and try to cover things that people will also have strong feelings about.

I love sports and music and hate politics. However, the comments I make about politics will be of a personal nature and if I do not have facts, I will stay away from certain subjects.
Eventually I will start to find my sense of humor on many matters and I will try to keep this blog up to date as much as this old man can.

peace to you and luck be with you today

rick, the harpdog

About harpdog

I am a father of 5 children and a step father to 5 more and from these 10 kids I have 17 children that call me grandpa. I have been involved in sports of all type since I was 10 as either a player, coach and manager in hockey and baseball and as a fast pitch softball umpire until my retirement from sports this year. Today I currently completing a book on hitting. I am an ex-drug addict who has been clean and sober for over 30 years.

One response to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress says :

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

